

THE EUROPEAN UNION AND ITS INSTITUTIONS



EDUCATION GOALS

- The history of the founding of the European Union
- The three pillars underlying the European Union
- What the Eurozone represents
- The characteristics of the five main institutions
- The characteristics of the eight key community bodies

WORD FROM THE AUTHOR

« The idea of forming an economic and political group of European countries emerged at the end of the Second World War. In 1957, representatives from six countries (West Germany, France, Italy, the Netherlands, Belgium and Luxembourg) laid the foundations of the current European Union by signing the Treaty of Rome. Since then, many countries have become members of the European Union (EU), which is today composed of 28 member states.

The Eurozone is formed of European Union member countries who have adopted the euro as their single currency. There are currently 19 Eurozone countries. The European Union is managed by five main institutions and eight key community bodies. »

Level

Initiation







M171 - THE EUROPEAN UNION AND ITS INSTITUTIONS

Objectives education

- Understand the history and the founding of the European Union
- Understand the main community institutions and bodies

Word from the author

« The European Union has grown since its creation in 1957 and occupies an increasingly important place on the world stage. The 19 Eurozone countries have shared the same currency since 2002.

The EU is made up of numerous community institutions and bodies that help the 28 member states to make joint decisions. Join me for this training course as we set off to explore the European Union and its various institutions! »

Chapters

- The European Union (EU)
- The institutional institutions of the European Union
- Exploring the community institutions of the European Union
- Discovering the community bodies of the European Union

Quiz